Maxwell School

APSA's Qualitative and Multi-Method Research Section

The Organized Section on Qualitative and Multi-Method Research seeks to promote research and training focused on the several branches of methodology associated with the qualitative tradition, broadly defined. The section also strives for an integrated understanding of these diverse methods and of their relationship to other branches of methodology, including quantitative methods.


President (2015-2017) 
Peter Hall            
Harvard University             
phall@fas.harvard.edu 

Vice-President (2015-2017) 
Kathleen Thelen            
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
kthelen@mit.edu

President-Elect (2015-2017) 
Melani Cammett           
Harvard University
mcammett@g.harvard.edu

Secretary-Treasurer (2012-2015)
Colin Elman
Syracuse University
celman@syr.edu 

Newsletter Editors
Tim Buthe 
Duke University
buthe@duke.edu 

Alan M. Jacobs 
University of British Columbia
alan.jacobs@ubc.ca 

Executive Committee Members:
Jason Seawright, Northwestern University (2014-2016) 
Layna Mosley, University of North Carolina (2014-2016) 
Jeremy Menchik, Boston University (2015-2017)
Kendra Koivu, University of New Mexico (2015-2017) 

2016 Nominating Committee Members:
Evan Lieberman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Nahomi Ichino, University of Michigan
Rose McDermott, Brown University
Evgeny Finkel, George Washington University

twitter facebook youtube linkedin blog rss
Dean Search Syracuse UniversityGive Now

Center for Qualitative and Multi-Method Inquiry | Maxwell School | Syracuse University | 346 Eggers Hall | Syracuse, NY 13244-1090 | 315.443.6198