Maxwell Faculty Council Members

In accordance with the Maxwell Faculty Bylaws, three members of the Council are elected annually to staggered three-year terms.

Current members include:

Douglas Armstrong (2017-20)
Professor and Chair, Anthropology

A.H. Peter Castro (2015-18)
Associate Professor, Anthropology

Elizabeth Cohen (2017-20)
Associate Professor, Political Science

Jeff Gonda (2017-20)
Assistant Professor, History

Jackie Orr (2017-20)
Associate Professor, Sociology

Matthew T. Huber (2016-19)
Associate Professor, Geography

Robert B. Murrett (2015-18)
Professor of Practice, Public Administration and International Affairs
Deputy Director, Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism

Rebecca Peters (2016-19)
Assistant Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs

Mark Rupert (2016-19)
Professor, Political Science
Chapple Family Professor of Citizenship and Democracy