Skip to Main Content

Connect with Us Remotely

Maxwell / Admission / Graduate
  • Contact Maxwell about Graduate Study

  • The Maxwell School offers a rich mix of professional and academic programs for students with diverse interests and backgrounds. We encourage you to explore each academic department’s unique admission requirements. If you would like to know more, reach out to the appropriate program contact(s) below.

    If you have general questions about the Maxwell School, email enrollment@maxwell.syr.edu and we will be glad to assist!

    Maxwell Degree Program Contacts

    The Maxwell School offers a rich mix of professional and academic programs for students with diverse interests and backgrounds. We encourage you to explore each academic department’s unique admissions requirements. If you would like to know more, reach out to the appropriate program contact(s) below.

    Anthropology

    Director of Graduate Studies: Robert Rubinstein (rar@syr.edu)

    Economics

    Director of Doctoral Studies: Alfonso Flores-Lagunes (afloresl@syr.edu)
    Director of Master Studies: William Horrace (whorrace@syr.edu)

    Executive Education for Midcareer Professionals

    Geography and the Environment

    Director of Graduate Studies: Matt Huber (mthuber@syr.edu)

    History

    General inquiries: history@syr.edu
    Director of Graduate Studies: George Kallander (glkallan@syr.edu)

    Political Science

    General inquiries: polsci@maxwell.syr.edu
    Director of Graduate Studies: Seth Jolly (skjolly@syr.edu)

    Public Administration and International Affairs

    General Inquiries: paia@syr.edu
    Director, Admission and Financial Aid: Christine Omolino (comolino@syr.edu)

    Social Science

    General Inquiries: Tammy Salisbury (mtsalisb@syr.edu)
    Program Chair: Renée de Nevers

    Sociology

    Director of Graduate Studies: Amy Lutz (aclutz@syr.edu)

    Advanced Certificates (Standalone)

    Conflict and Collaboration

    General inquiries: parcc@maxwell.syr.edu
    Administrative Assistant, Program for the Advancement of Research on Conflict and Collaboration: Roxanne Tupper (rmtupper@maxwell.syr.edu)

    Data Analytics for Public Policy

    General inquiries: paia@maxwell.syr.edu
    Chair, Public Administration and International Affairs: Robert Bifulco (rbifulco@maxwell.syr.edu)

    E-Government Management and Leadership

    General inquiries: maxexed@maxwell.syr.edu
    Assistant Director of Executive Education: Margaret E. Lane (melane02@maxwell.syr.edu)

    Health Services Management and Policy

    General inquiries: maxexed@maxwell.syr.edu
    Assistant Director of Executive Education: Margaret E. Lane (melane02@maxwell.syr.edu)

    Leadership of International and Non-Governmental Organizations

    General inquiries: maxexed@maxwell.syr.edu
    Assistant Director of Executive Education: Margaret E. Lane (melane02@maxwell.syr.edu)

    Public Administration

    General inquiries: maxexed@maxwell.syr.edu
    Assistant Director of Executive Education: Margaret E. Lane (melane02@maxwell.syr.edu)

    Public Infrastructure Management and Leadership

    General inquiries: maxexed@maxwell.syr.edu
    Assistant Director of Executive Education: Margaret E. Lane (melane02@maxwell.syr.edu)