Admissions & Finances

Contacts for More Info

The Maxwell School offers graduate degrees in nine academic departments. Each department has its own admissions requirements. Each department has a director of graduate studies who reads applications and handles inquiries, admission, and financial awards.

Professor calling on student with raised handAnthropology
Robert Rubinstein
rar@syr.edu

Economics
William Horrace
whorrace@maxwell.syr.edu

Executive Education
Margaret Lane
melane01@maxwell.syr.edu

Geography
Matt Huber
mthuber@maxwell.syr.edu

History
history@maxwell.syr.edu

Political Science
Seth Jolly
skjolly@maxwell.syr.edu

Public Administration and International Affairs
paia@maxwell.syr.edu

Social Science
Tammy Salisbury
mtsalisb@maxwell.syr.edu

Sociology
Amy Lutz
aclutz@maxwell.syr.edu
 

If you have other questions or difficulty making e-mail contact, feel free to write any of the departments listed above, c/o of the address shown below.