Speaker Series

Spring 2001

Wednesday, January 17, 2001
Bonnie Ryan, Anthropology Graduate Student, Syracuse University 
"Through a Glass Darkly: Harriet Tubman Home Project 'Glass Analysis'."
 
Wednesday, January 24, 2001
Jim Delle, Franklin and Marshall
"Coffee Plantation Archaeology in Jamaica."
 
Wednesday, January 31, 2001
"Meet the Candidates"
 
Wednesday, February 07, 2001
"Meet the Candidates"
 
Wednesday, February 14, 2001
"Meet the Candidates"
 
Wednesday, February 21, 2001
"Meet the Candidates"
 
Wednesday, February 28, 2001
"Meet the Candidates"
 
Wednesday, March 07, 2001
Garry Thomas, Ithaca College
"Thoughts on Democratizing Development in Tanzania: From Ujamaa to Environmental Conflict Management."
 
Thursday, March 22, 2001, 3:00:00 PM
Jordan Kerber, Colgate University
"Involving Native Americans in Archaeology: Cooperation Between Colgate University and the Oneida Indian Nation of New York."
 
Wednesday, March 28, 2001
Keri Olsen, Anthropology Graduate Student, Syracuse University 
"Disrupting a Powerful Discourse: Working-class Muslim Women's Accounts of a Communal Clash and Curfew in the City of Ajmer (Rajasthan, India)."
 
Wednesday, April 04, 2001
Ellen Staurowsky, Ithaca College
"Taking on the Taboo: White Messages at the Center of "Chief Wahoo."
 
Wednesday, April 11, 2001
Rudi Gaudio, University of Arizona
"White Men Do It Too: Sex, Race and Representation in Postcolonial Hausaland."
 
Monday, April 16, 2001, 6:00:00 PM
Doug Brugge, Tufts Medical School
"What is Fair Compensation for Navajo Uraniumn Miners?"
 
Thursday, April 26, 2001, 4:00:00 PM
Marc Edelman, CUNY
"Social Movements in Central America: Past, Present and Future."