Faculty

Director

Reeher Profile Photo

Grant Reeher 
Director, Campbell Public Affairs Institute 
Professor, Political Science 
315-443-5046
gdreeher@maxwell.syr.edu 
Reeher Web Page 
American politics, political theory, health-care policy, citizenship and democracy, public engagement

Campbell Senior Associates

Lamis Abdelaaty Lamis Abdelaaty
Political Science
315-443-1744

labdelaa@maxwell.syr.edu
Abdelaaty Web Page
International relations, human rights and humanitarian action, asylum and migration

Kristi Andersen

Kristi Andersen, Professor Emeritus
Political Science
315-443-9341
andersen@maxwell.syr.edu
Andersen Web Page
American politics, political parties, public opinion, women and politics

Kenneth Baynes

Kenneth Baynes
Philosophy ( Courtesy Appointment, Political Science)
315-443-3155
krbaynes@syr.edu
Baynes Web Page
Studying the attempts to ground moral principles in practical reason, and the relationship between democracy and basic rights, including "multicultural rights"

Keith J. Bybee

Keith Bybee
Political Science & Law
Paul E. and Hon. Joanne F. Alper ’72 Judiciary Studies Professor, (Law)
Director, Institute for the Study of the Judiciary, Politics, and the Media
315-443-9743
kjbybee@maxwell.syr.edu
Bybee Web Page
Public law, the judicial process, the politics of race, legal theory, political philosophy

Elizabeth Cohen Photo 2018

Elizabeth Cohen
Political Science
315-443-5870
efcohen@maxwell.syr.edu
Cohen Web Page
Questions of citizenship, membership and immigration

Chris Faricy

Christopher Faricy
Political Science
315-443-8828
cgfaricy@maxwell.syr.edu
Faricy Web Page
American politics, social policy, political economy, income inequality, public opinion

Gadarian,-Shana-meta

Shana Gadarian

Political Science

315-443-3718

sgadaria@maxwell.syr.edu

Gadarian Web Page

American politics, political psychology, political communication, public opinion and experimental methods


Jennifer Stromer-Galley

Jennifer Stromer-Galley
School of Information Studies ( Courtesy Appointment, Political Science)
315-443-1823
jstromer@syr.edu

Stromer-Galley Web Page
Human interaction with and through digital technologies

Gonda,-Jeffrey-meta

Jeffrey Gonda
History
315-443-9503
jgonda@maxwell.syr.edu
Gonda Web Page
African American History, 20th Century U.S. legal, urban, political

Thomas Keck

Tom Keck
Political Science
Michael O. Sawyer Chair of Constitutional Law and Politics
315-443-5862
tmkeck@maxwell.syr.edu
Keck Web Page
Judicial politics, the Supreme Court, American constitutional development, legal mobilization

Henry Lambright

W. Henry Lambright
Public Administration and International Affairs
315-443-1890
whlambri@maxwell.syr.edu
Lambright Web Page
Science and Technology policy, environmental policy & administration


     E. LaschQuinn photo 2017

Elisabeth Lasch-Quinn
History
315-443-2700
edlasch@maxwell.syr.edu
Lasch-Quinn Web Page
Modern American social, cultural, intellectual history; social/political thought; cultural criticism; public philosophy; ethics; democracy; civil society; race; family

Tina Nabatchi

Tina Nabatchi
Public Administration and International Affairs
315-443-8994
tnabatch@maxwell.syr.edu
Nabatchi Web Page
Deliberative democracy, alternative dispute resolution in federal government

Sean O'Keefe Sean O'Keefe
Public Administration and International Affairs
Howard G. and S. Louise Phanstiel Chair in Strategic Management and Leadership

Distinguished Senior Advisor, Center for Strategic and International Studies
315-443-8583
scokeefe@maxwell.syr.edu
O'Keefe Web Page
Public management, national security policy and strategy, public finance and public budgeting, financial management, technology development and innovation management, executive leadership

John L. Palmer

John L. Palmer
Public Administration and International Affairs
315-443-9439
jlpalmer@maxwell.syr.edu
Palmer Web Page
Comparative social policy, U. S. Federal budget policy, the organization & financing of health care in the U.S., Social Security, Medicare reform

Sarah_Pralle

Sarah Pralle
Political Science
315-443-2893
sbpralle@maxwell.syr.edu
Pralle Web Page
Public policy processes, environmental politics and policy, interest groups

   Emily Thorson

Emily Thorson

Political Science

315-443-3629

eathorso@maxwell.syr.edu

Thorson Web Page

American politics, misinformation and misperceptions, experimental methodology, political psychology, media and politics

Robert_Rubinstein

Robert A. Rubinstein
Anthropology/International Relations
315-443-3837
rar@syr.edu
Rubinstein Web Page
Racial and ethnic disparities in health & wellness, peacekeeping & coordination in response to natural and human
caused disasters

Margaret Thompson

Margaret Thompson
Political Science & History
315-443-5882

msthomps@maxwell.syr.edu
Thompson Web Page
Modern American history, government & politics, religion, women’s history

   White, Steven photo 2017 

Steven White

Political Science

315-443-4998

swhite10@maxwell.syr.edu

White Web Page
American politics, American political development, race and politics


Matt Young

Matthew Young
Public Administration and International Affairs

315-443-5849

myoung10@maxwell.syr.edu

Young Web Page
Public management, public sector innovation and technology, public service delivery, governance, civic engagement, and social justice