Students

Doctoral Candidates | Research Associates

Ugur Altundal

Political Science

Collaborating with Professor Elizabeth Cohen

ualtunda@syr.edu

Contemporary political philosophy, political legitimacy, and multiculturalism


Nathan Carrington
Political Science
Collaborating with Professor Tom Keck & Professor Shana Gadarian

ntcarrin@syr.edu

American law and courts, political psychology, and civil liberties


Emma Dreher

Political Science

Collaborating with Professor Shana Gadarian

ecdreher@syr.edu

American politics, public opinion, political communication, and public policy


Colin French

Political Science

Collaborating with Professor Shana Gadarian

cfrench@syr.edu

Public opinion, rational irrationality, political ignorance, experimental methods, unorthodox ideologies, and risk orientation


Ian Glazman-Schillinger
History
Collaborating with Professor Margaret Thompson

ijglazma@syr.edu

Modern American studies, global technology governance, internet content policies


Emily Hunter
History
Collaborating with Professor Margaret Thompson
ejhunter@syr.edu 
Modern America; women's history


Fitore Hyseni
Social Science
Collaborated with Professor Elizabeth Cohen
fhyseni@syr.edu

Segregation in education systems; exploring whether choice-based programs reduce or increase racial, ethnic or economic segregation


Laura Jenkins

Political Science

Collaborating with Professor Keith Bybee

lejenk01@syr.edu

Politics of evolutionary biology; legal inequality


Yifan Jiang

History

Collaborating with Professor Lasch-Quinn

yjiang65@syr.edu

Modern U.S. cultural history, modern Chinese women's history, and modern U.S. women's history


Claire Sigsworth

Political Science
Collaborating with Professor Tom Keck
csigswor@syr.edu
Comparative politics; law and courts


Nara Yoon
PAIA
Collaborating with Professor Tina Nabatchi
nyoon@syr.edu

Strategic management, contracting out, and government performance in the nonprofit sector