Skip to Main Content
Maxwell School

Maxwell Faculty Council

The purpose of the Faculty Council of the Maxwell School is to provide the Maxwell faculty with a group of representatives to act on its behalf.

In accordance with the Maxwell Faculty Bylaws, three members of the Council are elected annually to staggered three-year terms. The current members are as follows:

Maxwell Faculty Council 2015-16

  • Craige Champion, 2013-16
  • Azra Hromadzic, 2013-16
  • Mary Lovely, 2014-17
  • Sarah Pralle, 2013-16
  • Brian Taylor, 2014-17
  • Yingyi Ma, 2015-18
  • Peter Castro, 2015-18
  • Robert Murrett, 2015-18
  • Robert Bifulco, 2015-16

In addition to fulfilling the responsibilities outlined in the Maxwell Faculty Bylaws, the Maxwell Faculty Council (MFC) will bring forward faculty concerns and initiatives for discussion with the Dean, provide faculty perspectives on and input to the development of the Dean's initiatives, serve as communication hub for and about Maxwell School governance issues, and encourage, cultivate, and nourish a sense of community at the Maxwell School.

Maxwell faculty members with business for the Council's attention should contact the Council President, Sarah Pralle, or any member of the Council.

twitter facebook youtube linkedin blog rss
Syracuse UniversityGive Now

Maxwell School of Syracuse University | 200 Eggers Hall | Syracuse, NY 13244-1020 | 315.443.2252