Skip to Main Content

Connect with Us Remotely

Faculty & Staff Directory



Looking for an expert on a specific topic? Email maxcomms@syr.edu.

Caroline Hai-Yan Tong

Program Manager, Executive Education

219 Maxwell Hall (315) 443-3759 catong@maxwell.syr.edu


Deborah Toole

Administrative Specialist, Geography and the Environment

144 Eggers Hall (315) 443-2606 datoole@maxwell.syr.edu


Kristi Vega

Office Coordinator, Public Administration and International Affairs

215 Eggers Hall (315) 443-4000 kjvega@maxwell.syr.edu


Julie Ann Venditti

Office Assistant, Central Services/Information, Dean's Office; Assistant to James B. Steinberg

200 Eggers Hall (315) 443-2252 javendit@maxwell.syr.edu


Susan M. Virgil

Administrative Assistant, National Security Studies, Executive Education

309A Maxwell Hall (315) 443-9920 smvirgil@maxwell.syr.edu


Brian von Knoblauch

Operations Manager, Information and Computing Technology

034 Eggers Hall (315) 263-0568 bevonkno@maxwell.syr.edu


Bethany Walawender

Executive Assistant, Dean's Office

200 Eggers Hall (315) 443-3461 bdwalawe@maxwell.syr.edu


Michelle A. Walker

Director of Community Programs, Policy Studies

102 Maxwell Hall (315) 443-4683 mawalker@maxwell.syr.edu


Martin Walls

Communications Manager, Institute for Security Policy and Law

402 Dineen Hall (315) 443-1521 mwalls@syr.edu


Laura Walsh

Administrative Assistant, Center for Policy Research

426 Eggers Hall (315) 443-9929 lcwalsh@maxwell.syr.edu


200 Eggers Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1020
Phone: +1.315.443.2252