ANNOUNCEMENT - Congratulations to the Summer Project Assistantship Award Winners!

The Summer Project Assistantship Program is offered annually by the Maxwell Dean's Office to faculty in the Maxwell School, providing summer funding for the graduate assistant of their choice, to support  preliminary research for and/or preparation of a proposal for external project funding in the subsequent year. The application deadline falls in April. Successful faculty applicants are expected to provide a written report on the submission of a related proposal to an external funder within one year of the issuance of the award. Since 2004, the Maxwell School has invested approximately $175,000 into this internal program, resulting in over $3.2 million in related sponsored awards.

This year's winners are: Sherburne Abbott, Geography; Kristy Buzard, Economics; Shana Gadarian, Political Science; Peng Gao, Geography; Dimitar Gueorguiev, Political Science; Mengxiao Liu, Economics; Gretchen Purser, Sociology; Nazanin Shahrokni, Sociology; and Merril Silverstein, Sociology. See their project titles and previous award winners here.