Skip to Main Content
Maxwell School
Maxwell / Consortium on Qualitative Research Methods

APSA's Qualitative and Multi-Method Research Section

The Organized Section on Qualitative and Multi-Method Research seeks to promote research and training focused on the several branches of methodology associated with the qualitative tradition, broadly defined. The section also strives for an integrated understanding of these diverse methods and of their relationship to other branches of methodology, including quantitative methods.

President (2015-2017) 
Peter Hall            
Harvard University     

Vice-President (2015-2017) 
Kathleen Thelen            
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

President-Elect (2015-2017) 
Melani Cammett           
Harvard University

Secretary-Treasurer (2015-2018)
Colin Elman
Syracuse University 

Newsletter Editors
Tim Buthe 
Duke University 

Alan M. Jacobs 
University of British Columbia 

Executive Committee Members:
Jeremy Menchik, Boston University (2015-2017)
Kendra Koivu, University of New Mexico (2015-2017)
Pauline Jones Luong, University of Michigan (2016--2018)
Michael Coppedge, University of Notre Dame (2016-2018)

2017 Nominating Committee Members:
Lauren MacLean (chair), Indiana University
Tanisha Fazal, University of Notre Dame
Adam Glynn, Emory University