Celebration of Undergraduate Scholarship Award Winners

During Maxwell's second annual Celebration of Undergraduate Scholarship on April 30, awards for student-submitted papers and posters were announced.

Research paper winners, selected by a Maxwell faculty committee:

Meghan Schneider (Political Science/International Relations) - Outstanding Research Paper - "Addressing Modern Slavery in Haiti and the Dominican Republic:  The Evolving Role of Nongovernmental Organizations"

Kepei Miao (Economics/Sociology) - Research Paper Honorable Mention - "December-May: Exploring a 'New' Chinese Marriage Pattern" 

Research poster winners, selected by popular vote:

Holly Yoo (History/International Relations) - Outstanding Research Poster - "US Driven Sanctions Against North Korean Arms Trade: Are They Effective?"

Ethan Poskanzer (Economics/International Relations) - Research Poster Honorable Mention - "The Birth of the Silicon Wadi: The Effect of Post-Soviet Migration on Israeli Output Mix"

MAX123/132 Exemplary Paper Award winners, selected by MAX course faculty:

MAX 123
Meagan Solano (TV/Radio/Film) - Fall 2013
Rui Zhao (Psychology) - Spring 2014

MAX 132
Zane Warman (Newspaper/Online Journalism) - Fall 2013
Angelo Sanakli (Economics/International Relations) - Spring 2014