Maxwell alumni, student honored with 2021 ASPA awards

ASPA awards programThe American Society for Public Administration (ASPA) announced it will honor more than 40 individuals and organizations when it convenes its annual awards program next month during their 2021 Annual Conference. Several Maxwell alumni and one current online EMPA student are among the award honorees:

  • Sean O’Keefe ’78 M.P.A. - National Public Service Award
  • Myung Jae Moon ’98 Ph.D. (PA) - Donald C. Stone Service to ASPA Award
  • Richard J. Stillman ’69 M.P.A./’71 Ph.D. (PA) - Dwight Waldo Award
  • Susan T. Gooden ’95 M.A. (PSc)/’96 Ph.D. (PSc) - Charles H. Levine Memorial Award for Excellence in Public Administration
  • Chelsea Boozer (current online E.M.P.A. student) - Walter M. Mode Conference Scholarship Award 
  • Dustin S. Brown ’01 M.P.A. - The Harry Hatry Distinguished Performance Management and Practice Award

Please visit the ASPA website for the full list of award winners.