Maxwell students awarded Remembrance Scholarships

RememberanceTwelve undergraduate Maxwell students are among the 35 students selected as 2013-14 Remembrance Scholars by the Syracuse University's Remembrance Scholar Committee.

The $5,000 scholarships -- awarded for distinguished academic achievement, citizenship, and service to the community -- are a tribute to SU students killed in the 1988 bombing of Pan Am Flight 103 over Lockerbie, Scotland; this year marks the 25th anniversary of the tragedy. 


  • Colin Brown of Annandale, N.J., a political science/broadcast and digital journalism major
  • Erin Carhart of Minoa, N.Y., a policy studies/women's and gender studies major
  • William Ceskavich of Wrentham, Mass., a political science/information management and technology major
  • Darcy Cherlin of Sydney, Australia, an anthropology major
  • Kyle Coleman of Hilton, N.Y., an economics/information technology/accounting and finance major
  • Alexandra Curtis of East Greenwich, R.I., a political science/public relations major
  • Ariella Davis of Narragansett, R.I., a policy studies/child and family studies major
  • Marwa Eltagouri of Grand Island, N.Y., a political science/magazine journalism major
  • William Fletcher of Latham, N.Y., a policy studies major
  • Molly Linhorst of Manlius, N.Y., an international relations/political science major
  • Ellen Moore of Elmira, N.Y., an international relations/policy studies major
  • Emily Pompelia of Ligonier, Pa., a policy studies/newspaper and online journalism/German major