International and Intra-state Conflict Faculty

Research Director

Miriam Elman, Associate Professor, Political Science

Faculty Associates

Unless otherwise noted, all PARCC associates are at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University.

Stuart Brown, Professor of Practice, Public Administration and International Affairs

Bruce Dayton, Director, CONTACT-  Conflict Transformation Across Cultures- School for International Training (SIT) 

Renee de Nevers, Associate Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs

Gavan Duffy, Associate Professor, Political Science

Catherine Gerard, Director, Program for the Advancement of Research on Conflict and Collaboration (PARCC); Associate Director, Executive Education Program

Margaret Hermann, Professor, Political Science; Director, Moynihan Institute of Global Affairs

Azra Hromadzic, Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Jorgen Johansen, Adjunct Faculty, SU Abroad

Louis Kriesberg, Maxwell Professor Emeritus of Social Conflict Studies; Founding Director of PARC

Terrell Northrup, Assistant Professor, International Relations

Deborah Pellow, Professor and Undergraduate Director, Anthropology

Robert A. Rubinstein, Professor, Anthropology and International Relations

Shane Sanders, Associate Professor, Sports Economics & Analytics, Falk College of Sport & Human Dynamics, Syracuse University 

Brian Taylor, Professor, Political Science

Stuart Thorson, Professor, Political Science and International Relations