Skip to content

Equal Justice: Celebrating Justice Thurgood Marshall

Grant Auditorium (Law School)

Add to: Outlook, ICal, Google Calendar

The program has been organized by the SU College of Law Black Law Students Association (BLSA), with support from the College of Law, the Office of Multicultural Affairs and other campus departments. The program features distinguished speakers from law, history, and community activism to commemorate Justice Marshall's life and legacy. Speakers include Prof. Herbert Ruffin, Syracuse University Dept. of African American Studies; Prof. Craig Jackson, Thurgood Marshall School of Law, Texas Southern University; Prof. Jenny Rivera, CUNY School of Law & American University Law School; Prof. Sanjay Chhablani, SU College of Law; Ms. Carrie Garrow, Executive Director, SU College of Law Center for Indigenous Law, Governance & Citizenship; Judge Vanessa Bogan, Syracuse City Court; Mr. Larry Pinkney, Author and Community Activist; and Prof. Paula Johnson, SU College of Law. This Program is free and open to the public. For further questions of concerns please contact Sincerely, The Black Law Student Association

Open to




Contact to request accommodations