APSA's Qualitative and Multi-Method Research Section

The Organized Section on Qualitative and Multi-Method Research seeks to promote research and training focused on the several branches of methodology associated with the qualitative tradition, broadly defined. The section also strives for an integrated understanding of these diverse methods and of their relationship to other branches of methodology, including quantitative methods.

President (2017-2019) 
Melani Cammett            
Harvard University             

Vice-President (2017-2019) 
Henry Hale            
George Washington University 

President-Elect (2017-2019) 
Jason Seawright          
Northwestern University

Secretary-Treasurer (2018-2021)
Colin Elman
Syracuse University

Newsletter Editors
Jennifer Cyr
University of Arizona

Kendra Koivu 
University of New Mexico

Executive Committee Members:
Jeb Barnes, University of Southern California (2017-2019)
Fred Schaffer, University of Massachusetts at Amherst (2017-2019)
Tasha Fairfield, London School of Economics (2018-2020)
Yuen Yuen Ang, University of Michigan (2018--2020)

2019 Nominating Committee Members:
Diana Kapiszewski, Georgetown University
Cyanne Loyle, Indiana University
Richard Nielsen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2019 Division Chair 
Jennifer Larson 
Vanderbilt University