Skip to content

Four Maxwell students selected as 2019 PMF finalists

November 28, 2018

The Maxwell School is proud to announce that four of its current students have been selected as finalists for the highly competitive 2019 Presidential Management Fellows Program (PMF).

Created more than three decades ago, the PMF Program is a flagship leadership development program for advanced-degree candidates who, if selected, receive two-year appointments within Federal agencies. The Program attracts and selects the best candidates possible, particularly those with the greatest potential to become government leaders.

The PMF Program received 4,045 applications and selected 351 finalists for the Class of 2019. Selection of finalists is based on eligibility for the program as well as the candidates' application, assessment scores, and Federal agencies' reported hiring projections. The Class of 2019's finalists represents 56 disciplines, 113 academic institutions, and 12% are veterans.

Finalists from the Maxwell School are Emma Buckhout, MPA/IR student and Robertson Fellow; Libby Kokemoor, MPA/IR student and Robertson Fellow; Davor Mondom '12 BA (Econ/Hist)/'15 MA (Hist), PhD student in history; and Brian Ratcliffe, MPA student. They join 2018 finalists Jason Mehta '17 MPA, Jeffrey Pu '18 MPA, and Max Tucker '18 MPA/IR. 

"This year’s selection process was unusually competitive, with fewer overall finalists selected than in prior years, and yet we had more Maxwell professionals selected than we have had in a number of years," says Kelli Young, director of the John L. and Stephanie G. Palmer Career Center at the Maxwell School. "It is particularly gratifying to see so many current  students among this year’s finalists, as they can look forward to a placement with the Federal Government as soon as they receive their degree."

For more information about the Presidential Management Fellows Program, please visit the PMF website.


Communications and Media Relations Office
200 Eggers Hall