Skip to content

Maxwell Faculty, Staff and Students to Be Honored at 2024 One University Awards Ceremony

April 12, 2024

SU News

The One University Awards Ceremony, an annual event to honor members of the Syracuse University community who are making a difference through academics, scholarship, creative work and dedicated service, will be held Friday, April 19, from 4 to 5:30 p.m. in Hendricks Chapel.

“Every year, we come together to celebrate the outstanding contributions and tremendous success of our students, faculty, staff and broader community,” says Chancellor Kent Syverud. “The accomplishments of this year’s recipients reinforce what it means to be Orange. This ceremony also shines a bright spotlight on the work being done around campus, much of which happens behind the scenes. I thank the many members of our community who organized this event and look forward to recognizing this year’s winners.”

The following Maxwell staff and students are among the honorees:

Chancellor’s Citation for Excellence in Student Research: Ashtha Singh, an international relations and citizenship and civic engagement major.

Chancellor’s Citation for Excellence, Outstanding Contributions to the Student Experience and University Initiatives: Amy Schmidt, assistant director of citizenship and civic engagement.

Student-Athlete Award: Izabela Krakic, an international relations major and member of the women’s rowing team.

Emeriti faculty who retired in 2023 and employees who celebrated years of service milestones in 2023 will also be recognized. This year’s University ScholarsSenior Class and School and College Marshals, and Remembrance and Lockerbie Scholars will also be honored.

Read the full announcement via the SU News website.

Communications and Media Relations Office
200 Eggers Hall