PLACA Advisory Board Members

Tripti Bhattacharya

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Matthew R. Cleary

Associate Professor, Political Science
Robert D. McClure Professor of Teaching Excellence


Pedro DiPietro

Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Women's and Gender Studies


Myrna García Calderón 

Associate Professor, Spanish; Undergraduate Adviser; Director of Latino-Latin American Studies Program
Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics


Gladys McCormick 

Associate Professor, History

Jay and Debe Moskowitz Endowed Chair in Mexico-U.S. Relations

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at the Maxwell School

Milton Rubén Laufer  

Director and Associate Professor

Setnor School of Music

Co-Chair, VPA Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 

Mauricio Paredes

Director, Syracuse Santiago Center, Chile


Arthur Paris

Associate Professor, Sociology


Tom Perreault

Professor and Chair, Geography and the Environment


Guido Pezzarossi

Associate Professor, Anthropology

Alicia B. Ríos

Associate Professor, Spanish; Graduate Advisor
Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Juan M. Tavares

Director, Center for International Services


Silvio Torres-Saillant

Dean's Professor, English