Skip to content

Maxwell faculty and students honored with 2020 One University awards

May 14, 2020

Syracuse University announced its 2020 One University Awards, honoring members of the University community for their scholarship, teaching, academic achievement, leadership and service. The following Maxwell faculty member and students were among the honorees:

Chancellor’s Citation for Excellence in Student Research (Graduate): Adrienne Atterberry (sociology)

50 Years of Service to Syracuse University: William Coplin, professor and chair of the Policy Studies Program

University Scholars: Lara Hicks (international relations), Natalia Rice (sociology)

Current Remembrance Scholars: Hassina Adams (international relations), Mamoudou Camara (policy studies, political science), Gabrielle Caracciolo (political science), Ahlam Islam (citizenship and civic engagement, sociology), Taylor Krzeminski (citizenship and civic engagement, international relations), Marshall Lipsey (political science), Sabrina Maggiore (political science), Hanna Nichols (citizenship and civic engagement, policy studies), Anna Poe (citizenship and civic engagement, international relations), Alex Rouhandeh (citizenship and civic engagement, policy studies), Azarius Williams (sociology)

Senior Class Marshal: Kyle Rosenblum (policy studies)

School and College Marshals: Paige Bernecker (citizenship and civic engagement, sociology), Lauren Sutkus (MPA/MAIR), Shaundel Sanchez (anthropology)

Class of 2019 Emeriti: Donald Dutkowsky (professor emeritus of economics), Maureen Schwarz (professor emeritus of anthropology), Susan Wadley (professor emeritus of anthropology), Michael Wasylenko (professor emeritus of economics), John Western (professor emeritus of geography

Meredith Teaching Professor: Jackie Orr, associate professor of sociology and a 2017-20 Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence, was recognized for the completion of her Meredith project, the development of a course focused on the emergent field of arts-based research practice.

Read more in the SU News article "Students, Faculty and Staff Honored with 2020 One University Awards." 



Communications and Media Relations Office
200 Eggers Hall