Skip to content

Maxwell Faculty and Students To Be Honored at 2023 One University Awards

April 19, 2023

SU News

The One University Awards Ceremony, an annual event to honor members of the Syracuse University community who are making a difference through academics, scholarship, creative work and dedicated service, will be held Friday, April 21, from 4 to 5:30 p.m. in Hendricks Chapel.

“The One University Awards give us an opportunity to recognize excellence in our students, faculty, staff and community,” says Chancellor Kent Syverud. “This year’s award winners embody the best of our Orange values. Many of the faculty and staff honored have dedicated their careers to making Syracuse University a more wonderful and welcoming place. I look forward to coming together as a community to celebrate them.”

The following Maxwell faculty and students are among the honorees:

Chancellor's Citation for Faculty Excellence and Scholarly Distinction Award: Shannon Monnat, professor of sociology, Lerner Chair in Public Health Promotion and Population Health and director and senior research associate with the Center for Policy Research.

Student-Athlete Award: Grace Brock, a political science major in the Maxwell School and member of the women’s track and field and cross-country teams.

Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professorship for Teaching Excellence (2023-2026): Azra Hromadžić, associate professor of anthropology, Dr. Ralph E. Montonna Endowed Professor and senior research associate in the Program for the Advancement of Research on Conflict and Collaboration.

Read the full announcement via the SU News website.

Communications and Media Relations Office
200 Eggers Hall