Center for Policy Research

Staff List

Peggy Austin

Peg Austin
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Associate Director for Budget and Administration
Contact Information: mmaustin@syr.edu  / (315) 443-9070

Willy Chen

Willy Chen
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Research Associate
Research Interests: Public Economics
Contact Information: wchen46@syr.edu  / (315) 443-9046

Michael Dunaway

Michael Dunaway
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Postdoctoral Scholar
Research Interests: Indigenous Energy Sovereignty
Contact Information: mjdunawa@syr.edu  / 315-443-3114

Katrina Wingle

Katrina Fiacchi
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Administrative Specialist
Contact Information: kfiacchi@syr.edu  / (315) 443-9040

Michelle Kincaid

Michelle Kincaid
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Senior Associate, Maxwell X Lab
Research Interests: Housing Policy
Contact Information: mkkincai@syr.edu  / (315) 443-5765

Emily Henrich

Emily Minnoe
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Administrative Assistant
Contact Information: erminnoe@syr.edu  / (315) 443-3114

Hannah_Patnaik

Hannah Patnaik
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Managing Director, Maxwell X Lab
Research Interests: Development Economics, Social Policy, Impact Evaluation
Contact Information: apatnaik@syr.edu  / 

Candi Patterson

Candi Patterson
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Computer Systems Specialist
Contact Information: cpaterso@syr.edu  / (315) 443-9443

Xiaohan Sun

Xiaohan Sun
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Postdoctoral Scholar
Research Interests: Child wellbeing and health, policy analysis, economics of education, and applied microeconomics
Contact Information: xsun30@syr.edu  / 315-443-3114

Samantha Trajkovski

Samantha Trajkovski
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Postdoctoral Scholar
Contact Information: setrajko@syr.edu  / (315) 443-9046

Laura Walsh

Laura Walsh
Department Affiliation: CPR
Job Title: Administrative Assistant
Contact Information: lcwalsh@syr.edu  / (315) 443-9929