About Executive Education

Executive Education is Maxwell’s home for midcareer professionals. Our mission, Educating Leaders for a Global Community, is reflected in our variety of study options such as master’s degrees and certificate programs, customized training, and fellowship and visiting scholar opportunities. The flexible and accessible formats happen on the Syracuse University campus, online, or in Washington, D.C., New York City, and around the world. Request more information to discover how Executive Education can provide midcareer education and customized training for you or your organization. 


Meet Our Team

Mallory Albert
Student Program Support, Executive Education
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-3706mdalbert@maxwell.syr.edu

Nell Bartkowiak

Nell S. Bartkowiak
Director, EMPA Online Program, Public Administration and International Affairs
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-8941nsbartko@maxwell.syr.edu

Chen,-Xueyi

Xueyi Chen
China Program Director, Executive Education
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-3759 xuchen@maxwell.syr.edu

Fredericks,-Susan

Susan L. Fredericks
Accounting Clerk, Executive Education
210 Eggers Hall • (315) 443-3759 | (315) 657-8759 cellslfreder@maxwell.syr.edu

Ronda Garlow 2018

Ronda R. Garlow
Conference Manager, Executive Education
210 Eggers Hall • (315) 443-5612ragarlow@maxwell.syr.edu

Catherine Gerard

Catherine M. Gerard
Director of the Program for the Advancement of Research on Conflict and Collaboration (PARCC)
Associate Director for the Executive Education Programs
400 Eggers Hall • (315) 443-2756cgerard@maxwell.syr.edu
M.A. (University of Toronto), M.P.A. (SUNY-Albany)
Leadership; organizational development; total quality management.

Ketcham,-Martha

Martha Haddad  Ketcham
Assistant Program Manager, Executive Education
Associate Coordinator, Humphrey Fellowship
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-3759 mhketcha@maxwell.syr.edu

Lane,-Margaret

Margaret E. Lane
Assistant Director, Executive Education
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-8708melane02@maxwell.syr.edu

sjlux 120px

Steven Lux
Director, Executive Education Program
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-3070sjlux@syr.edu
MPA. (Syracuse University)
Managerial Leadership, NGO Management

Nelson,-Dan

Dan Nelson
International Program Manager, Executive Education
219 Eggers Hall • (315) 443-3759dhnelson@maxwell.syr.edu

Susan Oot

Susan Oot
Program Assistant, Executive Education
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-3159saoot@maxwell.syr.edu

Hai-Yan-Tong,-Caroline

Caroline Hai-Yan Tong
Program Manager, Executive Education
219 Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-3759 catong@maxwell.syr.edu

Virgil,-Susan

Susan M. Virgil
Administrative Assistant, National Security Studies, Executive Education
309A Maxwell Hall • (315) 443-9920 smvirgil@maxwell.syr.edu