Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff Directory




Tammy Salisbury

Administrative Assistant, Social Science Ph.D. Program

413 Maxwell Hall (315) 443-2275 mtsalisb@maxwell.syr.edu


Amy Schmidt

Program Coordinator, Citizenship and Civic Engagement

404B Maxwell Hall (315) 443-1602 aeschm01@maxwell.syr.edu


Michael Schneider

Director, Washington Public Diplomacy Program

CSIS (202) 413-4032 mischnei@maxwell.syr.edu


Norma A. Shannon

Director, Development, Dean's Office

206D Eggers Hall (315) 443-5504 nshannon@maxwell.syr.edu


Tara Slater

Office Coordinator, Sociology

302 Maxwell Hall (315) 443-2346 tdslater@maxwell.syr.edu


Jessica Smith

Director, Communications & Media Relations, Dean's Office

308 Eggers Hall (315) 443-5492 jsmith13@maxwell.syr.edu


Joseph W. Stoll

Manager, Cartographic Lab, Geography

002 Steele Hall (315) 443-3937 jwstoll@maxwell.syr.edu


Anthony Terrinoni

Assistant Director, Autonomous Systems Policy Institute

508 Maxwell Hall aaterrin@syr.edu


Caroline Hai-Yan Tong

Program Manager, Executive Education

219 Maxwell Hall (315) 443-3759 catong@maxwell.syr.edu


Deborah Toole

Administrative Specialist, Geography

144 Eggers Hall (315) 443-2606 datoole@maxwell.syr.edu