Skip to Main Content

Connect with Us Remotely

Faculty Directory




Jamie Winders

Professor, Geography and the Environment; Director, Autonomous Systems Policy Institute; https://www.maxwell.syr.edu/autonomous-policy/

310A Maxwell Hall (315) 443-9554 jwinders@maxwell.syr.edu

Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 2004


Douglas A. Wolf

Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs; Gerald B. Cramer Professor of Aging Studies

314 Lyman Hall (315) 443-9066 dawolf@maxwell.syr.edu

Aging and public policy, population studies, quantitative methods

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1977


John M. Yinger

Trustee Professor, Economics and Public Administration and International Affairs ; Director, Education Finance and Accountability Program (EFAP); Associate Director, Center for Policy Research

426 Eggers Hall (315) 443-9062 jyinger@maxwell.syr.edu

State and local government finance, education, urban policy, and discrimination in housing

Ph.D., Princeton University, 1975


Matt Young

Assistant Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs

320 Eggers Hall (315) 443-5849 myoung10@maxwell.syr.edu

Public management, public sector innovation and technology, public service delivery, governance, civic engagement, social justice

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2017


Yael Zeira

Associate Professor, Political Science

526 Eggers Hall (315) 443-1749 yzeira@maxwell.syr.edu

Middle East politics, comparative politics, political conflict and violence

Ph.D., New York University, 2012


Maria Zhu

Assistant Professor, Economics

426 Eggers Hall (315) 443-9043 mzhu33@maxwell.syr.edu

Labor economics, economics of education

Ph.D., Duke University, 2019 


Corri Zoli

Research Assistant Professor, Political Science; Director of Research, Syracuse University Institute for Security Policy and Law

300J Dineen Hall (315) 443-4523 cbzoli@maxwell.syr.edu

National and international security and humanitarian issues, gender and identity, culture, and diversity, critical theory, and globalization, U.S. military veterans

Ph.D., Syracuse University, 2004


Austin Zwick

Assistant Teaching Professor, Policy Studies; Assistant Director, Policy Studies; Director of Honors, Policy Studies

102 Maxwell Hall (315) 443-3934 alzwick@maxwell.syr.edu

Smart Cities, Platform Economy, Autonomous systems, Urban and regional planning, and quantitative methods

Ph.D., University of Toronto, 2018