Skip to content

Maxwell Faculty, Staff and Students Honored at 2022 One University Awards Ceremony

April 27, 2022

SU News

Syracuse University announced its 2022 One University Awards, honoring members of the University community for their scholarship, teaching, academic achievement, leadership and service. The following Maxwell faculty, staff and students were among the honorees:

One University Awards Geographers

Meredith Teaching Recognition Award, Early Performance: Timur Hammond, assistant professor of geography and the environment; Jun Li, assistant professor of public administration and international affairs.

Meredith Medallion, recognizing completion of their Meredith projects: 2018-21 Meredith Professor Tom Perreault, professor and chair of geography and the environment; 2017-20 Meredith Professor Jackie Orr, associate professor of sociology.

Seinfeld Scholar Award: Sophia Perida, history.

2021-22 Remembrance ScholarsAva Breitbeck, political science; Ashley Collado, policy studies; Morgan Eaton, policy studies and citizenship and civic engagement; Dylan King, political science; Caitlyn Langille, policy studies and citizenship and civic engagement; Justin Mitchell, history and international relations; Abigail Tick, sociology and citizenship and civic engagement); David Williams, policy studies.

2022 Senior Class Marshals: Ava Breitbeck, political science; Morgan Storino, citizenship and civic engagement.

2022 School and College MarshalsMorgan Eaton, policy studies and citizenship and civic engagement; Varsha Srinivasan, master of public administration/master of arts in international relations.

University Scholars: Gretchen Coleman, political science; Thomas Shaw, history.

2021 Emeriti Faculty: Hans Buechler, professor emeritus of anthropology; John Burdick (posthumously), professor emeritus of anthropology; Allan Mazur, professor emeritus of policy studies; Mark Monmonier, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Geography and the Environment; Deborah Pellow, professor emerita of anthropology; Mark Rupert, professor emeritus of political science.

2022 Years of Service Milestones

20 Years: Keith Bybee, political science; Craige Champion, history; Francine D'Amico, international relations undergraduate program; Christopher Kyle, history; Sarah Pralle, political science; Tod Rutherford, geography and the environment; Joseph Stoll, geography and the environment; Brian von Knoblauch, ICT; Stanley Zimba, ICT.

25 Years: Mary Pat Cornish, dean's office; Theresa Singleton, anthropology; Michelle Walker, policy studies.

30 Years: Horace Campbell, political science; Norman Kutcher, history.

35 Years: Douglas Armstrong, anthropology; John Yinger, economics and public administration and international affairs.

40 Years: Margaret Susan Thompson, history and political science

Communications and Media Relations Office
200 Eggers Hall